Home / About / Officers



Our president serves for a year, being installed at the AGM in the spring. The autumn meeting of the Society is arrange in accordance with the interests of the current president.

For 2017/2018 our president is Neil Holbrook, CEO of Cotswold Archaeology.

Hon. General Secretary:

Dr Jan Broadway, 87 Brookfield Road, Hucclecote, Gloucester, GL3 3HH
Tel: 01452 616387
Email: admin@bgas.org.uk

Membership Secretary:

Mrs Susan Swart, The Winnats, Kestrel Close, Cheltenham GL53 0LQ
Tel: 01242 516878
Email: brisglos@aol.com

Hon. Meetings Secretary:


Hon. Secretary for Bristol:

Robert Jones, 22 Beaconsfield Road, Knowle, Bristol BS4 2JF
Tel: 0117 9830719
Email: roberthjones@blueyonder.co.uk

Hon. Secretary for Gloucestershire:

Angela Newcombe, 2 Warren Close, Churchdown, Gloucester GL3 1JP
Tel: 01452 859308
Email: anewcombe283@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor:

Jim Pimpernell, 4 Tyndalls Park Mews, St Michael's Hill, Bristol BS2 8DN
Tel: 07971 265815
Email: newsletter@bgas.org.uk

Reviews Editor

Dr Alan Tyler, 2 All Saints Terrace, Castlefields, Shrewsbury, SY1 2LG
Tel: 01743 357568
Email: alantyler22@yahoo.com